Township Supervisor Hall of Fame

PSATS and the Pennsylvania Township News are pleased to recognize township supervisors who have served at least 20 years by inducting them into the Supervisor Hall of Fame.

Click on the links below to learn more about these dedicated public servants inducted from October 2009 through the present. The dates in the column on the right represent the month and year the article about the inductee was published in the Pennsylvania Township News.

If you know of a township supervisor eligible for and deserving of a place in the Supervisor Hall of Fame or would like one of these articles in a different format, please contact:

  • Brenda Wilt, Editor, Pa. Township News or (717) 763-0930, ext. 123

Supervisor Hall of Fame Inductees

SupervisorTownshipCountyDate of Publication
Allar, Donald “Scott”Frailey Twp.Schuylkill Co.2020 – April
Allen, WayneWashington Twp.Wyoming Co.2023 – August
Balthaser, Wilson “Butch”Upper Tulpehocken Twp.Berks Co.2013 – August
Beachy, GalenAddison Twp.Somerset Co.2010 – August
Bechdel, James Sr.Bald Eagle Twp.Clinton Co.2011 – January
Beckwith, RichardTaylor Twp.Centre Co.2011 – November
Beebe, PatrickTuscarora Twp.Bradford Co.2020 – October
Berger, VictorGreenwich Twp.Berks Co.2012 – September
Bishop, JeffreyPlain Grove, Twp.Lawrence Co.2018 – August
Bower, DouglasButler Twp.Adams Co.2017 – February
Brandt, EdLower Gwynedd Twp.Montgomery Co.2014 – July
Brown, DavidJackson Twp.York Co.2023 – August
Bunnel, DennisJessup Twp.Susquehanna Co.2018 – March
Burkhart, FrankWest Hempfield Twp.Lancaster Co.2014 – September
Chess, TomRichhill Twp.Greene Co.2023 – December
Clark, MontFairview Twp.Mercer Co.2018 – February
Couturiaux, PatrickRush Twp.Centre Co.2015 – December
Davis, NealPolk Twp.Jefferson Co.2012 – February
Deck, ClydeJackson Twp.Lebanon, Co.2019 – April
deLeon, PriscillaLower Saucon Twp.Northampton Co.2017 – May
Dengler, RoyWashington Twp.Lehigh Co.2016 – August
Diacogiannis, JohnHanover Twp.Northampton Co.2010 – April
Dwyer, ChrisBald Eagle Twp.Clinton Co.2010 – March
Dziuba, FelixTuscarora Twp.Bradford Co.2012 – November
Ertwine, William “Woody”Benton Twp.Columbia Co.2016 – February
Farischon, Bob and
Jordan, Tony
Roaring Brook Twp.Lackawanna Co.2020 – August
Ferguson, GaryCanton Twp.Bradford Co.2023 – March
Fetter, PaulHeidelberg Twp.Lehigh Co.2024 – February
Fidler, StanleyWayne Twp.Schuylkill Co.2016 – May
Fox, AlMead Twp. Warren Co. 2021 – July
Frazier, KermitBedford Twp.Bedford Co.2009 – October
Gingerich, TerryEast Manchester Twp.York Co.2010 – December
Glossner, ClydeWoodward Twp.Clinton Co.2017 – November
Harr, RichardBelfast Twp. Fulton Co.2024 – April
Hatton, FredBlooming Grove Twp.Pike Co.2011 – October
Hess, ClarenceGreene Twp.Erie Co.2013 – November
High, E. KentNorth Coventry Twp.Chester Co.2011 – August
Hittle, GaryHempfield Twp.Mercer Co.2010 – February
Hubbard, Mary AnnGreene Twp.Pike Co.2011 – December
Hummel, RichardSouth Heidelberg Twp.Berks Co.2011 – February
Jordan, Tony and
Farischon, Bob
Roaring Brook Twp.Lackawanna Co.2020 – August
Kahler, WayneEast Cameron Twp.Northumberland Co.2013 – December
Keller, DavidFairmount Twp.Luzerne Co.2022 – November
Lammey, GeneSadsbury, Twp.Lancaster Co. 2022 – February
Martin, Charles Jr.Aleppo Twp. Greene Co.2021 – May
Masser, KeithHubley Twp.Schuylkill Co.2016 – October
Mellott, StanleyTodd Twp.Fulton Co.2022 – July
Miller, GaryWayne Twp.Dauphin Co.2010 – October
Mindek, DonnaHarborcreek Twp.Erie Co.2010 – November
Moyer, DeanJackson Twp.Lebanon Co.2019 – April
Neff, Stewart Warriors Mark Twp.Huntingdon Co.2012 – January
Neiderhiser, FloydCook Twp.Westmoreland Co.2011 – September
Nesbitt, Thurman IIIAyr Twp.Fulton Co.2020 – September
Norton, JamesFranklin Twp.Beaver Co.2021 – October
Oberholser, JohnSalisbury Twp.Lancaster Co.2011 – May
Peffer, RichardMiddle Paxton Twp.Dauphin Co.2017 – December
Plummer, BillClymer Twp.Tioga Co.2023 – May
Poska, RonaldClinton Twp.Wayne Co.2015 – October
Rainey, KeithReed Twp.Dauphin Co.2020 – February
Rape, DuaneNew Sewickley Twp.Beaver Co.2019 – February
Reichenbach, RonPine Twp.Columbia Co.2021 – December
Richards, DennisAdams Twp.Cambria Co.2015 – January
Roberts, TomChippewa Twp.Beaver Co.2012 – August
Schenck, WilliamSpringettsbury Twp.York Co.2017 – December
Schlegel, KennethLower Mahanoy Twp.Northumberland Co.2011 – July
Schiffbauer, RobertSouth Union Twp.Fayette Co.2019 – September
Sedon, DaveGlade Twp.Warren Co.2016 – September
Seely, RonWayne Twp.Crawford Co.2023 – January
Shaffer, TomUpper Paxton Twp.Dauphin Co.2012 – March
Shannon, JackRush Twp.Centre Co.2015 – December
Sheeder, DonaldFerguson Twp.Clearfield Co.2019 – January
Shook, RobertCambria Twp.Cambria Co.2016 – December
Shoop, JohnWayne Twp.Dauphin Co.2010 – October
Sitlinger, ClaytonLykens Twp.Dauphin Co.2009 – December
Small, RichardPerry Twp.Mercer Co.2014 – October
Smith, RandyWashington Twp.Butler Co.2022 – September
Steinmeier, Donald West Hanover Twp.Dauphin Co.2022 – April
Stout, TedClifton Twp.Lackawanna Co.2013 – July
Swingle, Merel “Jim”Salem Twp.Wayne Co.2014 – November
Taylor, BobNorth Bethlehem Twp.Washington Co.2010 – May
Thompson, RobertBeaver Twp.Crawford Co.2019 – December
Wagner, RobertLycoming Twp.Lycoming Co.2013 – March
Walker, GregStonycreek Twp, Somerset Co.2021 – September
Warfel, LeeWayne Twp.Dauphin Co.2010 – October
Weber, JohnEphrata Twp.Lancaster Co.2017 – April
Weer, RobertEast Marlborough Twp.Chester Co.2017 September
Wentzler, PaulMuncy Twp.Lycoming Co.2015 – March
Wildenstein, AlbertMount Pleasant Twp.Wayne Co.2019 – November
Wingard, MelvynRichland Twp.Cambria Co.2017 – August

Scroll to Top