Township Secretary Hall of Fame

PSATS and the Pennsylvania Township News are pleased to recognize township secretaries who have served in their appointed positions for 20 years or more by inducting them into the Secretary Hall of Fame.

Click on the links below to learn more about these dedicated public servants inducted since the Secretary Hall of Fame’s inception in December 2012. The dates in the column on the right represent the month and year the article about the inductee was published in the Pennsylvania Township News.

If you know of a township secretary eligible for and deserving of a place in the Secretary Hall of Fame or would like one of these articles in a different format, such as Microsoft Word, please contact:

  • Brenda Wilt, Editor, Pa. Township News or (717) 763-0930, ext. 123

Secretary Hall of Fame Inductees

SecretaryTownshipCountyDate of Publication
Adams, R. GlennSouth Pymatuning Twp.Mercer Co.2014 – December
Ahlgrim, KarenNorth East Twp. Erie Co. 2021 – February
Aumiller, BrendaArmaugh Twp.Mifflin Co.2015 – September
Brown, EarlUnion Twp.Erie Co.2020 – March
Cowher, JoanRush, Twp.Centre Co.2015 – December
DeBoer, SherylBrady Twp.Clearfield Co.2014 – February
DeJesus, DianeBern Twp.Berks Co. 2020 – June
Dennis, JaniceMcKean Twp.Erie Co.2016 – July
Diehl, RoseSnake Spring Twp.Bedford Co.2022 – December
Engel, JeanneLimestone Twp.Lycoming Co.2017 – January
Farrington, RobinAllegheny Twp.Butler Co.2018 – January
Ferguson, BrendaStevens Twp.Bradford Co.2023 – July
Greenland, LindaClay Twp.Huntingdon Co.2016 – November
Gromlich, DeborahDreher, Lehigh & Sterling twps.Wayne Co.2022 – October
Harkcom, TrudyDonegal Twp.Westmoreland Co.2018 – October
Horr, DawnCenter Twp. Greene Co. 2021 – January
Lewis, ShirleyLa Plume Twp.Lackawanna Co.2021 – November
Lightner, DaisyRye Twp.Perry Co.2022 – January
Liuzza, SusanMoreland Twp.Lycoming Co.2020 – July
Llewellyn, Mary AnnPreston Twp. Wayne Co. 2024 – March
Long, CraigWindsor Twp.Berks Co.2017 – March
Macklem, DarleneWayne Twp.Clinton, Co.2020 – May
Malkemes, JoanWright Twp.Luzerne Co.2014 – April
Martin, DorthyBrecknock Twp.Berks Co.2022 – August
Martin, ErmaMineral Twp.Venango Co.2012 – December
Meteer, MaxineWyalusing Twp.Bradford Co.2021 – August
Milliron, GloriaWindham Twp.Wyoming Co.2013 – May
Moyer, ShirleyOley Twp.Berks Co.2014 – August
Myers, Bonnie North Newton, Twp.Cumberland Co.2022 – March
Noble, JodiChartiers Twp.Washington Co.2023 – November
O’Donnell, GeorgiaFannett Twp.Franklin Co.2023 – April
Orlosky, KellieSouth Franklin Twp. Washington Co. 2024 – January
Rowles, CherylBell Twp.Jefferson Co.2023 – February
Scritchfield, RonLondonderry Twp.Bedford Co.2018 – July
Severcool, Madge “Joy”Forkston Twp.Wyoming Co.2015 – April
Spoharski, LindaRichland and Salem Twps.Clarion Co.2013 – September
Springman, RonaldFairfield Twp.Lycoming Co.2016 – April
Swailes, AnnaMetal Twp.Franklin Co.2024 – May
Swisher, LisaGranville Twp.Mifflin Co.2019 – March
Trunzo, MaryLoyalhanna Twp.Westmoreland Co.2017 – October
Umberger, DonaldSouth Annville Twp.Lebanon Co.2022 – May
Wagner, ReneeGreenfield Twp.Erie Co.2023 – September
Wright, SandyGreene Twp.Beaver Co.2013 – February
Zeisloft, NormaMill Creek Twp.Lycoming Co.2018 – December
Zona, MarilynMarion Twp.Beaver Co.2019 – October

Scroll to Top