The Agriculture Announces 35 More Farms Preserved  

The state Department of Agriculture announced that 2,645 acres on 35 farms in 18 counties have been preserved from future development, investing more than $8.64 million in state, county, and township dollars. The new farms preserved are in Adams, Allegheny, Beaver, Berks, Chester, Columbia, Cumberland, Dauphin, Erie, Lackawanna, Lancaster, Lebanon, Lehigh, Lycoming, Montgomery, Northampton, Union, and York counties. Click here to see which farms were preserved.  

Scroll to Top