DEP Lifts Drought Watch for 16 Counties  

The state Department of Environmental Protection has lifted a drought watch for 16 counties, while a drought watch remains in effect for 20 counties. Drought watch has been lifted for Berks, Bradford, Bucks, Delaware, Lackawanna, Lehigh, McKean, Monroe, Montgomery, Philadelphia, Pike, Sullivan, Susquehanna, Tioga, Wayne, and Wyoming counties. The following counties remain on drought watch: Cameron, Carbon, Centre, Clearfield, Clinton, Columbia, Dauphin, Juniata, Lebanon, Luzerne, Lycoming, Mifflin, Montour, Northampton, Northumberland, Perry, Potter, Schuylkill, Snyder, and Union counties. 

Residents on drought watch are asked to reduce their individual water use by 5% to 10% or three to six gallons of water per day. Water suppliers in these counties are being notified of the need to monitor their supplies and prepare to update their drought contingency plans. View DEP’s drought map online. Learn how DEP determines drought conditions and water conservation suggestions.  Click here for the press release. 

Scroll to Top