DEP Lifts Drought Watch for 15 Counties   

The state Department of Environmental Protection has lifted a drought watch for 15 counties, while a drought watch remains in effect for five counties. Drought watch has been lifted for Cameron, Centre, Clearfield, Clinton, Columbia, Dauphin, Juniata, Lebanon, Lycoming, Mifflin, Montour, Northumberland, Perry, Snyder, and Union counties.  

The following counties remain on drought watch: Carbon, Luzerne, Northampton, Potter, and Schuylkill counties.  

Residents on drought watch are asked to reduce their individual water use by 5% to 10% or three to six gallons of water per day. Water suppliers in these counties are being notified of the need to monitor their supplies and prepare to update their drought contingency plans. View DEP’s drought map online. Click here for the press release. 

Scroll to Top