DEP Lifts Drought Watch in Ten Counties  

The state Department of Environmental Protection has lifted a drought watch for ten counties, including Armstrong, Blair, Butler, Cambria, Clarion, Erie, Fayette, Huntingdon, Indiana, and Mifflin counties.  

A drought watch remains in effect for Bradford, Cameron, Centre, Clearfield, Columbia, Cumberland, Elk, Forest, Jefferson, Juniata, Lycoming, Montour, Northumberland, Perry, Snyder, Sullivan, Tioga, Union, Warren, and Wyoming counties. Three counties remain on a drought warning: Clinton, McKean, and Potter. Water suppliers in these counties must monitor their supplies and be prepared to update drought contingency plans as necessary.    

Residents in counties with a drought watch are asked to reduce their individual water use by 5 to 10%. Residents in drought warning counties are asked to reduce their individual water use by 10 to 15%.Click here for more information, including tips for reducing water use.     

Scroll to Top