Commonwealth Preserves Farmland    

The state Department of Agriculture has announced the preservation of 2,264 acres on 32 farms in 18 counties through the state’s Farmland Preservation Program, which protects farms from future residential, commercial, or industrial development. The newly preserved farms are in Berks, Bucks, Centre, Chester, Cumberland, Dauphin, Lancaster, Lebanon, Lehigh, Mifflin, Monroe, Montgomery, Northampton, Perry, Schuylkill, Washington, and York counties. To learn more about the preserved farms, click here

Scroll to Top