Township Winners in 2021 Governor’s Awards for Local Government Excellence 

On Friday, the state Department of Community and Economic Development recognized municipalities and local government officials for their dedication and commitment to strengthen their communities and better serve their residents.   

The following individual township supervisors were recognized: Kathy Rader, supervisor and PSATS Board member, Upper Macungie Township, Lehigh County, and Gene Miller, supervisor for Pinegrove Township, Venango County. Worcester Township in Montgomery County and Plainfield Township in Northampton County were also recognized.  For the full list of award recipients, click here. Winners will be recognized at a virtual ceremony on May 19. 

“After being faced with an unprecedented pandemic that impacted communities across the state, this year’s awards truly speak to and honor the resilience and proactive efforts of the inspiring Pennsylvania community leaders and groups that we are celebrating today,” said Secretary of Community and Economic Development Dennis Davin.  

Scroll to Top