More Than 1,350 Townships Have Applied for American Rescue Plan Funds

More than 1,350 townships have applied to the state Department of Community and Economic Development for their American Rescue Plan funds, including every township in the following 32 counties: Adams, Allegheny, Beaver, Blair, Bucks, Butler, Cumberland, Dauphin, Delaware, Elk, Erie, Fayette, Forest, Franklin, Fulton, Indiana, Lancaster, Lawrence, Lebanon, Lehigh, Mifflin, Montgomery, Northampton, Pike, Snyder, Somerset, Union, Venango, Washington, Westmoreland, Wyoming, and York. To date, the Pennsylvania Department of Treasury has issued payments to 1,885 municipalities for $421 million. 

DCED has extended the deadline until the close of business on Monday, August 2. Townships that fail to apply for their funds by August 2 will lose all their funds for 2021 as well as 2022. All funds that are declined or unclaimed will be reallocated (based on population) to the municipalities with less than 50,000 people that have applied. Click here to learn how to apply. If you have questions or are having difficulties applying, please reach out to PSATS staff at (717) 763-0930 so that we can help you. 

Scroll to Top