DEP Declares Drought Watch for 36 Counties 

The state Department of Environmental Protection has declared a drought watch for 36 of Pennsylvania’s 67 counties and is asking for voluntary water conservation in the affected areas. The following counties are on drought watch: Berks, Bradford, Bucks, Cameron, Carbon, Centre, Clearfield, Clinton, Columbia, Dauphin, Delaware, Juniata, Lackawanna, Lebanon, Lehigh, Luzerne, Lycoming, McKean, Mifflin, Monroe, Montgomery, Montour, Northampton, Northumberland, Perry, Philadelphia, Pike, Potter, Schuylkill, Snyder, Sullivan, Susquehanna, Tioga, Union, Wayne, and Wyoming.  

Residents on drought watch are asked to reduce their individual water use by 5% to 10% or three to six gallons of water per day. Water suppliers in these counties are being notified of the need to monitor their supplies and prepare to update their drought contingency plans. View DEP’s drought map online. Learn how DEP determines drought conditions and water conservation suggestions.  

Scroll to Top