Reminder: Townships Need to Apply for American Rescue Plan Funds ASAP

Township officials are reminded that each township with a population of less than 50,000 must apply for its American Rescue Plan funds through the state Department of Community and Economic Development’s Single Application for Assistance as soon as possible but no later than July 29. Failure to file by July 29 could result in forfeiture of your allocation. Townships with populations of 50,000 or more must apply directly through the U.S. Treasury.  

More than 1,300 townships have applied so far, and every township in the following counties have applied: Adams, Allegheny, Bucks, Cumberland, Delaware, Elk, Erie, Fayette, Forest, Fulton, Lancaster, Lebanon, Lehigh, Mifflin, Montgomery, Northampton, Pike, Venango, Westmoreland, and York. The Pennsylvania Department of Treasury has issued two rounds of payments to date.  

PSATS has detailed information on how to apply on its COVID-19 page, which is available by clicking here. Please note that ALL townships are now required to apply for a registration, and proof of application for a account is required for the DCED Single Application. You do NOT need to wait for approval for before applying to DCED.  

Scroll to Top