Drought Watch Lifted for Six Counties, Drought Persists in 15 Others

The state Department of Environmental Protection announced that it is lifting a drought watch for Berks, Chester, Clarion, Fayette, Lehigh, and Venango counties.  

The drought watch remains in place for the following counties: Adams, Bucks, Cameron, Cumberland, Dauphin, Franklin, Fulton, Huntingdon, Lancaster, Lebanon, Montgomery, Northampton, and Perry Counties. 

Clinton County will return to drought watch. York County will continue in drought warning to support the efforts of water suppliers and their customers to conserve water.  

While not required, residents and non-farm businesses in drought watch counties are encouraged to voluntarily conserve water by reducing their nonessential water use. For ideas on how residents and businesses can reduce water use, click here.   

For more information, including daily drought status and a weekly list of public water suppliers requesting or requiring water use reduction, click here.    

Scroll to Top