PSATS Executive Board

PSATS is governed by an elected Executive Board composed of five officers and seven Executive Committee members.

The board is responsible for managing the affairs of the Association. Members meet frequently throughout the year to conduct business and plan new projects that will benefit member townships. Elections are held each year during PSATS' Annual Educational Conference.

Shirl Barnhart
  PSATS President

Marvin G. Meteer
PSATS First Vice President


Executive Board Officers

President: Shirl Barnhart, Morgan Township, Greene County
First Vice President: Marvin G. Meteer, Wyalusing Township, Bradford County
Second Vice President: Andrew J. Boni, Perry Township, Fayette County (Chairman)
Secretary-Treasurer: John “Jay” Wilkes Jr., Jackson Township, Luzerne County
Assistant Secretary-Treasurer: Vacant

Executive Committee

Howard W. Fry III, Cogan House Township, Lycoming County, 2017-2020
Bob Heffelfinger, Richland Township, Cambria County, 2019-2022
Steven D. Hess Sr., North Centre Township, Columbia County, 2017-2020
David R. Nyman, East Rockhill Township, Bucks County, 2019-2022
Kathy Rader, Upper Macungie Township, Lehigh County, 2018-2021 (Vice Chair)
H. Scott Russell, East Hempfield Township, Lancaster County, 2018-2021
Chuck Stowe, Allegheny Township, Butler County, 2017-2020

Board of Trustees Insurance Fund

Jack Hines
Clyde "Champ" Holman
Tim Horner, Chair
Lester O. Houck