Latest News

Governor to Announce Most Northcentral, Northwest Counties Will Move to “Yellow”

Friday May 1st, 2020

PSATS is pleased to inform you that the governor will be announcing at 2 p.m. today that most counties in the northcentral and northwest regions of the Commonwealth will move to “yellow” status under the governor’s phased reopening plan effective May 8. This is in addition to the restart of construction statewide that took effect today. To watch the press conference, click here.

The following counties will move to yellow next Friday:

  • Bradford
  • Cameron
  • Centre
  • Clarion
  • Clearfield
  • Clinton
  • Crawford
  • Elk
  • Erie
  • Forest
  • Jefferson
  • Lawrence
  • Lycoming
  • McKean
  • Mercer
  • Montour
  • Northumberland
  • Potter
  • Snyder
  • Sullivan
  • Tioga
  • Union
  • Venango
  • Warren

Columbia County will remain in the red phase until further notice.

What does this mean? The governor will be releasing more details on what the this means for these counties, which is expected to beposted hereClick here for more information on the governor’s plan.